Horror Media Project - Audience Data Needed - BLOODY-DISGUSTING
MOVIES MUSIC VIDEO GAMES COMICS MOVIE PIT VIDEO COMMUNITY
ZergNet

Go Back   BLOODY-DISGUSTING > All Things Horror > General Horror Talk

General Horror Talk Does it have something to do with horror? Does it not fit in anywhere else? Post It Here!

Old 04-17-2013, 01:50 PM   #1
SlimJimmi
Not Dead Yet

SlimJimmi has no status.

Default Horror Media Project - Audience Data Needed

Hello!

I'm currently an Interactive Media Student who is attending his final year. We have been given the task of working on a project of our choice for the rest of the year. I have located a client who wishes for me to produce a horror themed point-and-click video game for the arcade section of their community website.

I am currently gathering information from my desired target audience. In this case, information from those who are interested in the horror genre. I was wondering if some of you would take the time to answer a few questions for me about what kind of horror elements you enjoy and what you would personally like to see in horror media that would at least convince you to look at that product once.

It's ok if you're not video game players; I wish to gather as much data as possible from various sources that will help me to develop a game with elements and features that would scare or thrill those who enjoy the horror genre. Thank you in advance!

Below are the questions:

Part 1:

1. Is there a type of horror that you enjoy the most? Such as action horror, psychological horror, slasher, monster, etc.

2. Is there a specific reason why you prefer that type of horror?

3. Why do you personally enjoy horror games or films? Please explain in detail, if you're able to.