What Book Did You Last Buy? - Page 205 - BLOODY-DISGUSTING
MOVIES MUSIC VIDEO GAMES COMICS MOVIE PIT VIDEO COMMUNITY
ZergNet


Go Back   BLOODY-DISGUSTING > General Talk > Books, Magazines, Literature, etc..

Books, Magazines, Literature, etc.. Some of us really do know how to read!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-27-2013, 03:41 PM   #2041
ChernSH
Not Dead Yet
 
ChernSH's Avatar
ChernSH has no status.
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Canada
Posts: 1
Default

I just picked up these in the last couple days:


It - Stephen King (Hardcover)
Skeleton Crew - Stephen King
The Stand - Stephen King
Nightmares and Dreamscapes - Stephen King (Hardcover)
The Dark Half - Stephen King (Hardcover)
Torments - Lisa W. Cantrell
The Manse - Lisa W. Cantrell
Dreamhouse - Douglas Borton
Needful Things - Stephen King (Hardcover)
Interview With the Vampire - Anne Rice
Timeline - Michael Chrichton
Close Encounters of the Third Kind
Halloween 3 - Jack Martin
The Outsiders - S.E Hinton
Universal Pictures: A Panoramic History in Words, Pictures, and Filmographies
ChernSH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2013, 09:32 PM   #2042
horror_movie_girl
It... Won't... Die...
 
horror_movie_girl's Avatar
horror_movie_girl is checking into Arkham Asylum
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Zombieland Across from Land of the Dead
Posts: 14,467
Send a message via Yahoo to horror_movie_girl
Default

I bought the complete works of H.P. Lovecraft for my iPad.
__________________

My Pet Zombie Hates Your Guts But Loves Your Brain!!

Special Thanks to H.P. Pufncraft for making you want to click on my brain!!


My Horror Musings with a Psychotic Twist
Welcome to the Asylum: You Know You're Certifiable
horror_movie_girl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2013, 01:13 AM   #2043
H.P. Pufncraft
Super Moderator
 
H.P. Pufncraft's Avatar
H.P. Pufncraft is fucking MILFs and Cougars and Porn Stars. Oh my!
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: In between Kelli Staxxx's Love Jugs(Mammary Intercourse FTW)
Posts: 43,738
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by horror_movie_girl View Post
I bought the complete works of H.P. Lovecraft for my iPad.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kelli Staxxx
Are you gonna cum in my pussy?
43 Ladies and Counting....
H.P. Pufncraft is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2013, 01:24 AM   #2044
Mr. Bill
BD's Official Thunder Buddy!
 
Mr. Bill's Avatar
Mr. Bill is watching bad movies so you don't have to
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 17,995
Default




__________________


My Facebook page

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Horro...?ref=bookmarks

My Movie Collection, 5273 films & counting...

http://billsmovies.filmaf.com/
Mr. Bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013, 04:53 PM   #2045
Agent Panic
Fresh Kill
 
Agent Panic's Avatar
Agent Panic is not suffering fools lightly.
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Fear Street
Posts: 319
Default

I just bought Zombies and Shit by Carlton Mellick III, on my Kindle.

I'm only a few chapters in and I fucking love it. This book is a lot of fun, definitely meant for fans of Battle Royale and The Return of the Living Dead.
__________________
"It's not the end of the world, it's just the end of the day."
Agent Panic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2013, 01:35 AM   #2046
freddysglove
Not Dead Yet
 
freddysglove's Avatar
freddysglove has no status.
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 4
Default

"Portrait of the Addict as a Young Man" by Bill Clegg and
"The Accursed" by Joyce Carol Oats

Read the Clegg. A lot of it came across as disingenuous and the childhood flashbacks didn't seem necessary to me. Wasn't into it.

Haven't picked up the Oats yet.
freddysglove is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2013, 10:39 AM   #2047
voodoo_dolly
Send... More... Paramedics
 
voodoo_dolly's Avatar
voodoo_dolly is Miss New Booty
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Crosby
Posts: 9,839
Send a message via Yahoo to voodoo_dolly
Default



Sequel to "The Damned Busters"

Very entertaining read. It's not often that I buy sequels especially so soon after reading the first installment.
__________________
voodoo_dolly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2013, 10:54 AM   #2048
gwally
Demigod
 
gwally's Avatar
gwally is handing out candy in your neighborhood.
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Snowhio
Posts: 25,868
Default



An Amazon pre-order that I forgot about until I got the email that it had shipped.
I'm so far behind on reading that I might just get to this one in 2023.
__________________





Quote:
Originally Posted by RustyNailFromHell View Post
Banned for pouring super hot cooking oil down a metal tube into your pee hole.

Last edited by gwally; 01-22-2014 at 02:00 PM.
gwally is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2013, 11:48 AM   #2049
Daenerys
Your Highness
 
Daenerys's Avatar
Daenerys is taking what's hers with fire and blood
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Across the Narrow Sea
Posts: 7,721
Default

Damien Nichols Life After Death
and the rest of the Sookie Stackhouse series
Daenerys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2013, 11:57 AM   #2050
Iggy
Heat Fan Numero Uno!
 
Iggy's Avatar
Iggy is changing his life, one pound at a time!
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Miami,Florida
Posts: 27,192
Default

The Tao Of Jeet Kune Do by Bruce Lee
Iggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2001-Present BLOODY-DISGUSTING LLC