Forum Tips for the Noobs! - BLOODY-DISGUSTING
MOVIES MUSIC VIDEO GAMES COMICS MOVIE PIT VIDEO COMMUNITY
ZergNet

Go Back   BLOODY-DISGUSTING > Bloody-Disgusting.com > I'm a newbie!

I'm a newbie! If you're new to the site this is the place to introduce yourself or ask any stupid questions that you're going to get yelled at for anyways.

Old 01-04-2007, 10:59 PM   #1
SkInWaLkEr
I Eat Brains!

SkInWaLkEr has no status.

Send a message via Yahoo to SkInWaLkEr
Default Forum Tips for the Noobs!

-FORUM ADMINISTRATORS AND MODERATORS-

Administrators

killrobot

Moderators

Caustic Coffee
Klown
Tool Shed
dead breed
Outpost #31
H.P. Puncraft

- POSTING AND THREAD CREATING -
1. It's a good idea if you've never browsed the legacy before to do so to become acclimated to what type of posts go where before creating a new thread.

2. Use the search feature. If you don't find what your looking for use Advanced Search, using the parameter of "search title only". Sometimes, these do not find the thread your looking for. If that is the case, browse the back pages of the forum your planning on creating your thread in or check out mR BuNgLe's Horror Movie Reference list in the Horror Movies forum.

3. If your post is related to a movie(new or old), and will feature spoilers, be courteous and have a spoilers warning. Most users issue the warning then type the spoilers using black as the font color. For example....
*SPOILER WARNING*
"I thought the scene in Anthropophagus was really cool when he blah blah blah blah. It was sick!"

4. Don't spam when making new threads. It's a sure fire way to be banned.

5. Don't wear your feelings on your sleeve. While MOST members on here are pretty friendly sometimes it gets a little nasty when topics are being debated. Show some courtesy and I'm sure you'll get some in return. Try to respect the views and opinions of others since they may differ from yours. Thanks goes out to fellow B-D member brokenandtwisted for adding to this tip.